Timing & Holidays

Home > About Us > Timing & Holidays

Office Hours

In general, the Embassy functions during 0830 to 1300 hours and 1400 hours to 1700 hours. However, Consular Services are rendered only during 0900 - 1230 hours (acceptance of applications for OCI card, PIO card, Passport and Consular Documents) and 1530 - 1630 hours (issue of OCI card, PIO card, Passport and Consular Documents).

 

List Of Holidays:



The Following Holidays will be observed in the Embassy of India, OSLO, during the year 2017:

S.No.

Holiday

Date

Day of the Week

1. Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2. Maha Shivaratri February 24 Friday
3. Ram Navami April 04 Tuesday
4. Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Birthday April 14 Thursday
5. Mahavir Jayanthi April 20 Wednesday
6. Norwegian Constitution Day May 17 Tuesday
7. Budh Purnima May 21 Saturday
8. Idul Fitr July 06 Wednesday
9. Independence Day August 15 Monday
10. Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid) September 12 Monday
11. Mahatma Gandhi?s Birthday October 02 Sunday
12. Dussehra October 11 Tuesday
13. Muharram October 12 Wednesday
14. Diwali(Deepavali) October 30 Sunday
15. Guru Nanak's Birthday November 14 Monday
16. Christmas Day December 25 Monday
17. Christmas / Boxing Day December 26 Tuesday

About Us

Useful Links